Bristol Cup Sunday race: start time, TV info, line-up, weather

The Cup Series returns to Bristol Motor Speedway and will race at Easter for the first time since 1989.

In the first eight races of the season, there have been seven different winners. William Byron became the only multiple winner this year with his victory last weekend at Martinsville Speedway.

This is the third consecutive Cup race on a track less than 1 mile long. Denny Hamlin won in Richmond before Byron’s victory in Martinsville.

Details of Sunday’s cup race at Bristol Motor Speedway

(all Eastern times)

TO START UP: Pastor Max Lucado will give the order to start the engines given at 7:08 p.m.… The green flag must be waved at 7:14 p.m.

PREPARATION : The cup garage opens at 3:00 p.m.…Driver introductions are at 6:30 p.m.…Mike Rife of the Church of Christ in Vansant, Virginia will give the invocation at 7:00 p.m.…The national anthem will be performed by Gary LeVox at 7:01 p.m.

DISTANCE: The race is 250 laps (125 miles) on the half-mile dirt track.

STEPS: Stage 1 ends at lap 75. Stage 2 ends at lap 150.

TV/RADIO: Fox will air the race at 7 p.m. Pre-race coverage begins at 4.30pm with FS1 broadcasting Bristol’s Easter celebration. NASCAR Race Day follows at 5:30 p.m. and goes to Fox at 6 p.m.… Performance Racing Network radio coverage begins at 6 p.m. and will also air on; SiriusXM NASCAR radio will broadcast the PRN broadcast.


PROVIDE: Weather Underground – Partly cloudy, high 64 degrees, 4% chance of rain around the start of the race

FIRST LINE: Bristol Dirt Cup starting lineup

LAST TIME: Joey Logano won last year’s inaugural event, held on a Monday after rain postponed the event. Ricky Stenhouse Jr. finished second. Denny Hamlin placed third.


Friday the 5th: Dirt Race at Bristol gets another chance, but what happens next?

Kyle Larson: Why race on dirt if NASCAR won’t remove the windshields?

Dr Diandra: The dirt on Bristol’s off-road tires

Coupe drivers to watch out for in Bristol

NASCAR addresses Martinsville race, RFK infraction, Ty Gibbs penalty

Spectator’s Guide to the Bristol Dirt Race

Leave a Comment