Spy x Family episode 2 release time for hilarious spy anime

The highly anticipated animated adaptation of Spy x Family is finally here, but what date and time will Episode 2 be released worldwide on Crunchyroll?

The spring anime release slate is gaining momentum, with the majority of new series debuting domestically and internationally in the past week.

From Rising of the Shield Hero and Kaguya-Sama, to Skeleton Knight in Another World and Shikimori’s Not Just a Cutie; there are plenty of fantasy anime to get stuck into.

However, arguably the biggest series on the new list is Tatsuya Endo’s co-production of hit manga, Spy x Family. The show debuted last weekend to fabulous global reception, but what date and time will Spy x Family Episode 2 be released globally?

Spy x Family | main trailer

Brid TV

9050

Spy x Family | main trailer

https://i.ytimg.com/vi/ofXigq9aIpo/hqdefault.jpg

974975

974975

center

13872

Spy x Family episode 2: Release date and time confirmed

Spy x Family Episode 2 Set to Air in Japan and Internationally for Online Streaming on Saturday, April 16and.

The new anime adaptation is airing primarily on Japanese TV channels TXN. The series is then simulcast for fans in South and Southeast Asia with Muse Communication, with fans outside of Asia able to stream the show through the Crunchyroll platform.

As confirmed by Crunchyroll’s series page, Episode 2 of Spy x Family will be released at the following international times:

  • Pacific Time – 8:30 a.m. PDT
  • Eastern Time – 11:30 a.m. EDT
  • UK time – 4.30pm BST
  • European Time – 5:30 p.m. CEST
  • India Time – 21:00 IST
  • Philippines Time – 11:30 PM PHT
  • Australia Time – 1 AM ACST (April 17)

The first three episodes will be available to stream on Crunchyroll for free as part of their seasonal sampler model. However, any episode aired after April 31st won’t be available for free viewing, so it’s important to stay up to date with the latest episodes if you’re not already a Crunchyroll subscriber.

How many episodes will season 1 have?

This week, Japanese website Spy x Family confirmed the planned Blu-Ray DVD releases for Season 1 of the new anime title. It has been revealed that a total of six DVD volumes are set to be released over the next year, with the final volume confirmed to include up to episode number 25.

However, Spy x Family Season 1 will air these 25 episodes in total over two separate runs, i.e., three-month seasonal programming blocks. Simply put, Spy x Family Season 1 Part 1 will have 12 episodes (from April to June), with Part 2 getting an additional 13 episodes later in the year.

A release window for Part 2 of Season 1 has yet to be officially confirmed, but the anime is expected to return to the fall stream (October – December).

  • Volume 1: Episodes 1-4, July 20and 2022
  • Volume 2: Episodes 5-8, September 21st 2022
  • Volume 3: Episodes 9-12, November 16and 2022
  • Volume 4: Episodes 13-1, January 18and 2023
  • Volume 5: Episodes 17-20, March 15and 2023
  • Volume 6: Episodes 21 to 25, May 17and 2023

Barring any last-minute changes to the Spy x Family season 1 schedule, episode 12 is scheduled to air on Saturday, June 25.and.

Fantastic first reaction from fans

Spy x Family was arguably the most anticipated new anime series on the spring stream list. Fortunately, the first episode met, and in many ways even exceeded, all the expectations set by the global community.

After just one episode, the series scores an impressive 9.1/10 on IMDB and 9.00/10 on MyAnimeList. Interestingly, the MyAnimeList score has already been aggregated from over 61,000 individual reviews, making it both the highest rated and most reviewed anime on the new list!

In fact, all of the reviews on IMDB so far have been positive, being titled: “Well paced and funny driver”, “Ngl, that was pretty unique”, “fire”, and “Anya cuteeee!!!”. Additionally, the show has appeared on Google Trends every day since last Friday, with fans around the world desperate to hear all about the new show.

“I went with no particular expectations in this first episode but as soon as the credits rolled I was already invested in this weird story. I’m very excited about what the next episode will be like, but since I know WIT Studios, they won’t disappoint me with their great work. Compared to early WIT episodes like Attack on Titan or Vinland Saga, it’s not as groundbreaking, but I’m still looking forward to hearing more about this German-inspired spy-world anime. – User janfrankowski, via MAL.

Read the Spy x Family manga in English

The original Spy x Family manga series began serialization in March 2019, and as of April 16, 2022, a total of nine Tankobon volumes have been released in Japan.

Unfortunately, only seven of these volumes have been published in English by Viz Media. The good news is that there’s never been a better time to get addicted to manga.

Arguably the easiest way to read the English version of Spy x Family manga is through Viz Media and Manga Plus, where subscriptions are just $1.99 per month – with the first and last three chapters available for free.

Physical copies of the volumes can be purchased online through outlets such as Amazon, Book Depository, Waterstones, and Bookshop. Digital versions can be found on Google Play, iBooks, Kindle Comixology, and Barnes & Noble.

By Tom Llewellyn – [email protected]

In other news, Is CBS’ sitcom Ghosts renewed for season 2 yet?

Leave a Comment